Monroe Fire Protection District

Meeting Schedule

All meetings commence at 6:00 pm.

August 10th via zoom

Beginning in September, regular board meetings will be held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, unless noted otherwise below:

September 15th at TBD

October TBD, at the Nat U Hill Room - Council Council

November 10th at TBD

December 15th at TBD

About the Board


The Monroe Fire District Board of Trustees has specific powers and duties which are spelled out in I.C. 36-8-11-15 including the power to exercise general supervision of, and make regulations for the administration of the district’s affairs, and the capacity to sue and be sued.

It may levy taxes on real and personal properties in the district, and its annual budget is subject to review and approval by the County Council, County Board of Tax Adjustment and State Board of Tax Commissioners. It is a municipal corporation within the meaning of the Constitution of Indiana, and all general statutes. 


Indiana Code 36-8-11-12


Vicky Sorensen, Chair -

Mark Kruzan, Vice-Chair -

Ed Brown, Fiscal Officer -

Christina Courtright, Member -

Daniel Vest, Member -